Helpful Databases
- Gale Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new windowInternational viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics and current events
- Gale in Context This link opens in a new windowInformation on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events
- SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new windowOffers only the very best article selections from more than 2,000 international sources. Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between of 345+ social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues.
- Gale U.S. History in Context This link opens in a new windowInformation on people, places, events, and topics in U.S. History
- Gale World History in Context This link opens in a new windowInformation on people, events, and topics in World History
- EBSCOhost Research Databases This link opens in a new windowThe Explora interface searches all 57 EBSCO databases at once.
New York Times Digital Subscription
Please follow the link for instructions on access to The New York Times Digital Subscription.
Directions for Annotations
What is your driving question that you want to research about a current problem in society that is related to the novel? Look back at our notes from the beginning of the unit – and now after reading the novel, which issue stands out and would be worth researching?
-
What is the topic? What’s happening? Where?
-
Who is impacted? Who benefits?
-
What can be done to change or address the issue? What’s the solution?
Learning Targets
Learning Target: Students will create an annotated bibliography using online databases and a web-based citation maker.
Information Literacy Skills
Students will:
-
Navigate a Libguide
-
Find reputable articles on databases
-
Cite sources using Noodle Tools
-
Create an Annotated Bibliography via Noodle Tools
-
Submit the final Annotated Bibliography to Canvas
Ask a Librarian
