Databases (V2 Migration): Databases by Publisher

Newspaper articles

Classroom Video on Demand is a cross-curricular video collection that includes 26,800 titles and 217,352 segments.

Creativebug.com has thousands of award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists. Please create an account to access this database.

Geopolitical and cultural information on countries, U.S. states, and Canadian provinces

Three levels of encyclopedias plus extended web and periodical coverage

Multiple databases from the state of IL, includes book catalog (OCLC)

All Gale databases

Archive coverage for the Chicago Tribune, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Defender and Hartford Courant 1765 - 1984

Archive of core scholarly journals from many disciplines.

Reader's Advisory

Complete text of the most comprehensive dictionary of the English language

15,500+ titles designed to support K-12 teaching, learning and
research. Covers cross-disciplinary curricula such as literature,
language, education, history, social sciences and arts.

Provides middle and high school students with nonjudgmental, straightforward, standards-aligned, curricular and self-help support.

Offers only the very best article selections from more than 2,000 international sources. Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between of 345+ social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues.

All Gale databases

Reference, periodical, and multimedia biographical resources

International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics and current events

One cross-searchable database for the following individual literary databases: Literature Resource Center, Twayne's Author's Online, Literature Criticism Online (Contemporary Literary Criticism, Short Story Criticism)

Information on current social issues, including pro/con viewpoints

Full-text journal articles for educators

Research In Context combines the best of Gale's reference content (easier reading levels) with videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Students will find outstanding support to complete assignments in core subjects including literature, science, social studies, and history.

Science In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.

Information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events

Information on hundreds of people, events, and topics in U.S. History

Collection of encyclopedias and reference materials (ebooks)

Information on people, events, and topics in World History

A list of all EBSCO databases available NN patrons. The EBSCOhost Research Databases link searches 50 databases at once.

The Explora interface searches all 57 EBSCO databases at once.

Academic Search Premier includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 6,136 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.

This groundbreaking collection includes thousands of high-quality e-books assessed by EBSCO Collection Development Librarians on the topic of diversity, equity, and inclusion.

This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.

Literary Reference Center is a rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.

Science Reference Center provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.