Helpful Databases
-
Gale Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new windowInternational viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics and current events
-
Gale in Context This link opens in a new windowInformation on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events
-
SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new windowOffers only the very best article selections from more than 2,000 international sources. Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between of 345+ social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues.
-
Gale U.S. History in Context This link opens in a new windowInformation on people, places, events, and topics in U.S. History
-
Gale World History in Context This link opens in a new windowInformation on people, events, and topics in World History
-
Gale Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new windowInformation on current social issues, including pro/con viewpoints
-
EBSCO Diversity and Ethnic Studies eBooks This link opens in a new windowThis groundbreaking collection includes thousands of high-quality e-books assessed by EBSCO Collection Development Librarians on the topic of diversity, equity, and inclusion.
-
EBSCO Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new windowThis full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents.
-
EBSCOhost Research Databases This link opens in a new windowThe Explora interface searches all 57 EBSCO databases at once.
New York Times Digital Subscription
Please follow the link for instructions on access to The New York Times Digital Subscription.
Learning Targets
Learning Target: Students will create an annotated bibliography using online databases and a web-based citation maker.
Information Literacy Skills
Students will:
-
Navigate a Libguide
-
Find reputable articles on assigned short stories
-
Cite sources using Noodle Tools
-
Create an Annotated Bibliography via Noodle Tools
-
Submit the final Annotated Bibliography to Canvas
Ask a Librarian
