This is the "Day #1" page of the "Vietnam War - Annotated Bibliography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Vietnam War - Annotated Bibliography  

Learning Target: Students will create an annotated bibliography using online databases.
Last Updated: May 8, 2012 URL: http://north.niles-hs.libguides.com/vietnam_war Print Guide RSS Updates

Day #1 Print Page
  Search: 
 

Vietnam

      

    Databases

    Accessing Databases from Home

    If you are at home, click on the Niles North database link below, select the database you'd like to use, and enter your student login for access.

    NILES NORTH IRC DATABASE PAGE

        

      Vietnam

          
         

        Step #1

        1. Read the PDF excerpt from the book:

        The Vietnam War by Paul Dowswell

        World Almanac Library

        Milwaukee, WI

        2002

        2. Open a new Google Doc and using Knightcite create a citation and annotation for the article.

        Step #2

        1. Access the Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)

        2. Search on the key terms: Vietnam War

        3. Locate the article:

        The War in Vietnam,  page(s): 113-115. Word Count: 625.

        Vietnam War Reference Library Vol. 4: Primary Sources.  Detroit: UXL, 2001. 

        4. Read the article.

        5. Create a citation and annotation for the article.

            

          Sample Bibliography / Works Cited

          BY THE END OF DAY #1 YOU SHOULD HAVE:

          1. Read two articles

          2. Created a new Google Doc for your bibliography

          3. Created two citations and two annotations for the articles. If you have not finished the two citations, please complete them for homework.

          REMEMBER THE FOLLOWING:

          1. Alphabetize the bibliography by the last name of the author.

          2. Make sure you indent if your citation goes over one line.

              
            Description

            Loading  Loading...

            Tip