Anne Frank Annotated Bibliography - EL: Day #1

How to Access Your D219 NoodleTools Account

We subscribe to the Noodletools citation tool. Our subscription is accessible through Google Apps so you can access your account with your school Google login. You must register the first time you open Noodletools. Follow these instructions.

Three ways to get to D219 NoodleTools 

(more info here)

1.  Log in to NoodleTools through the button found within the Google Apps Universal Navigation Bar (from your District 219 Google Mail or Drive).

2.  Open NoodleTools from a link customized for D219.

NoodleTools for Students

NoodleTools for Teachers​

3.  Go to the login page of noodletools.com and enter your Google email address under the Access via Google For Education area of the main login screen (on the right side).

NoodleTools Quick Guides

1. Access the Encyclopedia Britannica database through the Niles North IRC database page. Choose the "Middle" school version.

2. Search on the key words "Anne Frank". Locate the article Anne Frank ((1929–1945) German diarist). Read the entire article. Generate the MLA citation for the article and copy the citation.

3. Sign onto your NTHS Google account. Create an NoodleTools account and create a new project titled "Annotated Bibliography".  Choose a database source, encyclopedia source and copy and paste the citation into the Easycite box.  Add an annotation and create the citation.

You will have read one article, created one citation, and written one annotation. This must be completed by the start of Day #2. Whatever is missing from your bibliography at the end of class must be completed for homework tonight.