Of Mice and Men Annotated Bibliography: Day #1

Learning Target: Students will create an annotated bibliography using online databases and a web-based citation maker.

Information Literacy Skills
Students will:

• Learn to access information on multiple databases
• Learn how to construct an annotated bibliography
• Learn about reliable sources of information
• Learn how to export citations to NoodleTools
• Learn how to submit a document to Turnitin.com

1. Log into your NTHS Google account. Log into NoodleTools through the button found within the Google Apps Universal Navigation Bar (from your NTHS Google Mail). Start a new project - title it "OMAM Annotated Bibliography" (See NoodleTools Tutorial Video in the box to the right)

2. Access the Gale U.S. History in Context database through the link in the Database box on the left. Search for the following article:  (See Database Tutorial)

3. Export the citation for the article to your NoodleTools project. (See Citation Export Video)

4. Read the entire article and add the annotation to the citation. If you have to leave your citation at any time, make sure you save the changes by clicking the Submit button. You can always edit your citation by clicking on the Options link on the right side. (See Adding an Annotation to a Citation Video)

you will have read one article, created one citation, and written one annotation. This must be completed by the start of Day #2. Whatever is missing from your bibliography at the end of class must be completed for homework tonight.