This is the "Home" page of the "Abe Books 2014" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Abe Books 2014  

The Abraham Lincoln Award Nominees for 2013-14
Last Updated: Dec 12, 2013 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page

The Abe Lincoln High School Book Award


The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded to one book every year by high school students in Illinois.


To be one of the teens that decides the winner, simply read 4 or more nominated books and vote for the best!   Ask a librarian for more information.


Explore the tabs at the top of this website in order to find book summaries and trailers for Abe nominees.


2013 Abe Lincoln Winner

The 2013 Abe Lincoln winner was:

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

Call #: F ASH


Abe Lincoln Nominee List

 Across the Universe by Beth Revis

 Ashes by Ilsa J. Bick

 Cinder by Marissa Meyer

 Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

 Divergent by Veronica Roth

 Every Day by David Levithan

 Everybody Sees the Ants by A.S. King

 Five Flavors of Dumb by Antony John

 Hate List by Jennifer Brown

 How to Save a Life by Sara Zarr

 I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga


Abe Lincoln Nominee List

 Legend by Marie Lu

 Marcelo in the Real World by Francisco Stork

 Purple Heart by Patricia McCormick

 Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

 Room by Emma Donoghue

 Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

 Stupid Fast by Geoff Herbach

 The Fault in our Stars by John Green

 The Night Circus: a novel by Erin Morgenstern

 The Pregnancy Project: a memoir by Gaby Rodriquez with Jenna Glatzer

 Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson


Loading  Loading...